Licensed Vocational Nurse | Nursing Assistant | RN | Medical Assistant | Dental Hygienist | Dental Assistant | Pharmacy Tech | Anesthesia Tech | Respiratory Therapist
| Surgical Tech | EMT | Veterinary-Tech | PT Assistant | Physician Assistant | Best Medical Tech Jobs | Best Healthcare Assistants Jobs Therapists | Male Nurse | Best Vision Care Careers | Medical Jokes | Nursing Students | Medical Careers Mosaic | Nurses’ Stories | Best Unusual Medical Jobs| Resume Samples | Viral Images

Nursing Credentials

To achieve ANCC certification, a healthcare professional first must meet certain eligibility requirements specific to his or her specialty and then pass the applicable certification exam.

Nursing Credentials

Nursing Credentials

AAS: Associates’ Degree Applied Science
ACNP: Acute Care Nurse Practitioner
ACLS: Advanced Cardiac Life Support
ACRN: AIDS Certified Registered Nurse
ANP: Adult Nurse Practitioner
AOCN: Advanced Oncology Certified Nurse
APN: Advanced Practice Nurse
ARNP: Advanced Registered Nurse Practitioner
ASN: Associates’ Degree in Nursing

BC: Board Certified
BCLS; BLS: Basic Cardiac Life Support

C-SPI: Certified Specialist in Poison Information
CANP: Certified Adult Nurse Practitioner
CAPA: Certified Ambulatory Perianesthesia Nurse
CARN: Certified Addictions Registered Nurse
CARN-AP: Certified Addictions Registered Nurse–Advanced Practice
CCCN: Certified Continence Care Nurse
CCM: Certified Case Manager
CCNS: Certified Clinical Nurse Specialist
CCRN: Certified Critical Care Registered Nurse
CDDN: Certified Developmental Disabilities Nurse
CDE: Certified Diabetes Educator
CDMS: Certified Disability Management Specialist
CDN: Certified Dialysis Nurse
CDONA/LTC: Certified Director of Nursing Administration in Long-Term Care
CEN: Certified Emergency Nurse
CFRN: Certified Flight Registered Nurse
CGA: Certified Gastroenterology Associate
CGN: Certified Gastroenterology Nurse
CGRN: Certified Gastroenterology Registered Nurse
CGT: Certified Gastroenterology Technician
CHN: Certified Hemodialysis Nurse
CHPN: Certified Hospice and Palliative Nurse
CHRN: Certified Hyperbaric Registered Nurse
CHT: Certified Hemodialysis Technician
CIC: Certified in Infection Control
CLNC: Certified Legal Nurse Consultant
CM: Certified Midwife
CMCN: Certified Managed Care Nurse
CMDSC: Certified MDS Coordinator
CNA: Certified Nursing Assistant
CNA: Certified in Nursing Administration
CNA-A: Certified Nursing Assistant–Advanced
CNAA: Certified in Nursing Administration, Advanced
CNLCP: Certified Nurse Life Care Planner
CNM: Certified Nurse-Midwife
CNN: Certified Nephrology Nurse
CNNP: Certified Neonatal Nurse Practitioner
CNOR: Certified Nurse, Operating Room
CNRN: Certified Neuroscience Registered Nurse
CNS: Clinical Nurse Specialist
CNSN: Certified Nutrition Support Nurse
COCN: Certified Ostomy Care Nurse
COHN: Certified Occupational Health Nurse
COHN-S: Certified Occupational Health Nurse–Specialist
COHN-S/CM: Certified Occupational Health Nurse–Specialist/Case Manager
COHN/CM: Certified Occupational Health Nurse/Case Manager
CORLN: Certified Otorhinolaryngology and Head/Neck Nurse
CPAN: Certified Postanesthesia Nurse
CPDN: Certified Peritoneal Dialysis Nurse
CPHQ: Certified Professional in Health Care Quality
CPN: Certified Pediatric Nurse
CPNA: Certified Pediatric Nurse Associate
CPNL: Certified Practical Nurse–Long-Term Care
CPNP: Certified Pediatric Nurse Practitioner
CPON: Certified Pediatric Oncology Nurse
CPSN: Certified Plastic Surgical Nurse
CRN: Certified Radiologic Nurse
CRNA: Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist
CRNFA: Certified Registered Nurse, First Assistant
CRNI: Certified Registered Nurse Infusion
CRNL: Certified Registered Nurse–Long-Term Care
CRNO: Certified Registered Nurse in Ophthalmology
CRNP: Certified Registered Nurse Practitioner
CRRN: Certified Rehabilitation Registered Nurse
CRRN-A: Certified Rehabilitation Registered Nurse–Advanced
CTN: Certified Transcultural Nurse
CUA: Certified Urologic Associate
CUCNS: Certified Urologic Clinical Nurse Specialist
Description: Certified Urologic Nurse Practitioner
CURN: Certified Urologic Registered Nurse
CVN: Certified Vascular Nurse
CWCN: Certified Wound Care Nurse
CWOCN: Certified Wound, Ostomy, and Continence Nurse

DNC: Dermatology Nurse Certified
DNS: Doctorate, Nursing Science

ENPC: Emergency Nursing Pediatric Course
ET: Enterostomal Therapist (Now Wound, Ostomy, Continence Nurse)

FAAN: Fellow, American Academy of Nursing
FAAPM: Fellow, American Academy of Pain Management
FCCM: Fellow, American College of Critical Care Medicine
FNC: Family Nurse Clinician
FNP: Family Nurse Practitioner
FPNP: Family Planning Nurse Practitioner
FRCNA: Fellow, Royal College of Nursing, Australia

GNP: Gerontological Nurse Practitioner
GPN: General Pediatric Nurse

HHA: Home Health Aide

IBCLC: International Board Certified Lactation Consultant

L.Ac.: Licensed Acupuncturist
LCCE: Lamaze Certified Childbirth Educator
LNC: Legal Nurse Consultant
LNCC: Legal Nurse Consultant Certified
LPN: Licensed Practical Nurse
LSN: Licensed School Nurse (In Minnesota)
LVN: Licensed Vocational Nurse

MICN: Mobile Intensive Care Nurse
MN: Masters’ Degree in Nursing
MSN: Masters’ Degree in Nursing

NCSN: National Certified School Nurse
NICN: Neonatal Intensive Care Nursing
NNP: Neonatal Nurse Practitioner
NP: Nurse Practitioner
NP-C: Nurse Practitioner, Certified
NPP: Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner

OCN: Oncology Certified Nurse
OGNP: Obstetric/Gynecology Nurse Practitioner
ONC: Orthopaedic Nurse Certified

PHN: Public Health Nurse
PMHNP: Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner
PNP: Pediatric Nurse Practitioner

RN: Registered Nurse
RN,C: Registered Nurse, Certified
RN,CS: Registered Nurse, Certified (Clinical) Specialist

TNCC: Trauma Nursing Course Certified
TNS: Trauma Nurse Specialist
WHNP: Women’s Health Care Nurse Practitioner
WOCN: Wound, Ostomy, Continence Nurse

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.